

Saturday, December 5, 2020 9 a.m. – noon Microsoft Teams Live

Share your experience today on Twitter! #BCPSFdTalk

Moderator Angel Gomez

Coordinator, BCPS Governmental Affairs

Presentation of ColorsMarjory Stoneman Douglas High School

Welcome Christopher McGuire

Principal, Broward Virtual School

Dr. Rosalind Osgood School Board Chair, District 5

Opening Remarks Robert W. Runcie

Superintendent of Schools

2020 Community Involvement Awards (CIA) Introduction and Winners' Recognition: (District Partner; School-based Partners; Superintendent's Student Award)

2024 Strategic Plan Update Dr. Deborah Posner

Executive Director, BCPS Strategic Initiative Management

Student Debate: What is the most impactful Strategic

Plan initiative?

Cypress Bay High School, Arlette Bravo and Jean Qian

2020 CIA Winner Recognition: (Family & Community Engagement Initiatives; Mentors)

Session 1 – Learning Never Brian Katz

Closes: Processes in Action Chief, BCPS Office of Safety, Security and

Emergency Preparedness

Katherine Koch

Chief, BCPS Office of Communications

Mindfulness Break Carolyn Sant Angelo

Social Emotional Learning Team Lead/Mindfulness Specialist BCPS Office of Student Support Initiatives and Recovery

Arthy Suresh

Student Mindfulness Ambassador Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School

Session 2 – eLearning: The Daniel Gohl

Classroom of the Future Chief, BCPS Office of Academics

Dr. Daryl Diamond
Director, BCPS Innovative Learning

Student Debate: Is eLearning an effective alternative for in-person learning?

Lauderdale Lakes Middle School, Mylaijah Black and

London Vincent

2020 CIA Winner Recognition: (Volunteers; Years of Service)

Town Hall – Q&A Session: Attendees and BCPS Leaders Eric Chisem

Director, BCPS Talent Acquisition and Operations (Non-Instructional)

Closing Remarks

Dr. Valerie Wanza

Chief, BCPS Office of School Performance and Accountability

Special Thanks

Broward Virtual School
Cypress Bay High School
Lauderdale Lakes Middle School
Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School
Sheridan Technical High School





The School Board of Broward County, Florida Dr. Rosalind Osgood, Chair • Laurie Rich Levinson, Vice Chair • Lori Alhadeff • Patricia Good • Debra Hixon Donna P. Korn • Sarah Leonardi • Ann Murray • Nora Rupert • Robert W. Runcie, Superintendent of Schools

The School Board of Broward County, Florida, prohibits any policy or procedure which results in discrimination on the basis of age, color, disability, gender identity, gender expression, genetic information, marital status, national origin, race, religion, sex or sexual orientation. The School Board also provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. Individuals who wish to file a discrimination and/or harassment complaint may call the Director, Equal Educational Opportunities/ADA Compliance Department & District's Equity Coordinator/Title IX Coordinator at 754-321-2150 or Teletype Machine (TTY) 754-321-2158. Individuals with disabilities requesting accommodations under the Americans with Disabilities Act Amendments Act of 2008, (ADAAA) may call Equal Educational Opportunities/ADA Compliance Department at 754-321-2150 or Teletype Machine (TTY) 754-321-2158. browardschools.com